I’m Taking A Poll

Question…

What’s the deal with medical schools in the Caribbean? Are they really only a last resort? Do they really take ANYONE? Is it truly the leper of the medical world? I’m curious as I’m weighing my options for this fast approaching future
And I’ve also heard about medical schools in Cuba offering free tuition to Blacks and Latinos; how true is this?
And whats the take on DO vs MD

Of course I’ve done research…I’m just ‘taking a poll’

One thought on “I’m Taking A Poll

  1. I’m not in the medical field but I have lived in an under developed African country for the last year. Probably the reason it seems they take anybody is because they are in such need of help. It’s a matter of supply and demand. The supply of sick people far outweighs the number of doctors.

Leave a Reply

