Baby Steps

I sit here on my bedroom floor to deliver to you confessions….confessions of a vegetarian

What am I confessing you may ask?  Well I haven’t murdered anyone if that’s what you’re guessing.  No, my confession is much worse.  [i’ve recently had a small craving for meat] *totally ashamed* especially since I wouldn’t even go so far as to call it a ‘craving for meat’ really its just a curiosity.  I mean there’s so much stuff I never got to try before I crossed over to the v-side.  

Image 

Like this doughnut burger for instance.  I was laying in bed the other night and I was just like ‘dang; i wonder what that tastes like’ And sure, I can always make the vegetarian version [which i plan to do this weekend]

Image

But it won’t look like this one <while I’m sure its delicious, it doesn’t look very appetizing>

but still.  Or even stuff that I almost miss eating until I remember that now that this point in my life I get sick from even smelling it most days

 Image 

[but i never did get a chance to eat my final Big Mac]

*sighs of relief* that was a close one lol

Image

 

Don’t worry; I’m stepping away from the ledge; I’ve come too far to turn back now.  Now if only I could give up cheese I could be a full vegan…My day will arrive eventually but until it does I’ll keep up the good fight

Image

*When Vegetarians Grow Up, They BECOME Vegans*

Leave a Reply

