Captain’s Log July 15, 2012

TD-19

“So didn’t get to write yesterday…kinda bummed, a lot was going on.  But anyway, to recap; yesterday we went on a road march; I spotted the 1st dude (very awesome) got shot like 10 times though at the end.  Then we had career day too, it was kinda lame cause, as expected, there were no medical officers whatsoever 😦

Anywho, on to today; this morning at reveille i saw like the sexiest thing ever in the sky *Apparently one of the stars was Mars* It just really caught my eye; It was a wonderful start to my day.  (made me smile inside)

The fun part started as we loaded the buses for our warrior run… (noted sarcasm) I was thinking of every way possible for me to get out of having to run…of course i ended up running anyway.  The whole way everybody’s encouraging me, which was cool since I was so ready to stop then around mile 1.5 my knees started cramping up and around mile 2.5 i started hyperventilating…but they wouldn’t let me quit, so I kept going in an immense amount of pain and made it to mile 3 where I promptly proceeded to collapse in the nearest patch of possibly ant infested grass.  and of course everyone’s freaking out.  I don’t remember exactly what happened next, I guess I blacked out for a few minutes or whatever cause next thing I remember was getting some kid’s random water and going pee, then of course by then we were on our way back.  On the bright side we finish in 26 minutes (our goal was 3 miles in 27, well theirs anyway) Plus i finally ran a 13 minute 1.5 mile.  

Anywho, today i decided not to go to church, so I sit here writing in my log I’m currently trapped with two who shall not be named.  *cough cough*

So as it’s known, I’m a people watcher, I notice things that most others don’t.  So I don’t know what it is, but there’s just something that doesn’t sit right with me about these two…well I mean, I know what it is…so let me rephrase that then:  

SUBJECT 1–> is like a selfish control freak.  Always wants people to do stuff for them but never wants to help out in return.  The biggest discrepancy to this claim being if it can in anyway possible positively effect them {subject 1}.  For instance on an inspection subject 1 got complemented on their bed (which i had done) but took all the credit.  And I don’t really care about that, I care that never once have I received a ‘thank you’.  I’ve also noticed that subject 1 is almost somewhat of an instigator; likes to take about people, complaining about them but then turns around and tries to be their BFF…But whateves, on to subject 2

SUBJECT 2–> is basically subject 1’s play thing it seems like.  Whatever subject 1 says do subject 2 does…its kinda ridiculous since you can see on their face the annoyed-ness (is that a word?) (oh well) *shrugs*

Dude! That tuna MRE I just ate, so not the business…got me bout to throw up…ugh!

Anywho, time for meditation 🙂 *pardon my sketches*

Damn…meditation cut short; so i was goin pee just now and i remembered thoughts from earlier…Like I miss him…even though its been officially proven hes an asshole.  I keep fining myself just sitting reminiscing on stuff; that pain AJ was talking about keeps coming back.  Totally pisses me off, I’m trying not to thing too much about it though.  But I think I pretty much saw this coming -_-…

Leave a Reply

