Cooking in the Kitchen with Dina

Well world; I’m on a health binge <have been for a while now> But anywho, along with my already long list of things I do to maintain a healthy lifestyle; I am continuing to add stuff as we speak.  Last year I got into using more natural products no only in my body but on my body as well <food, cosmetics, meds, etc.> anything that looked like it should be in my organic chemistry book was not coming anywhere near by well decorated temple.

But to get to the nitty-gritty; recently I finally got around to experimenting with making my own toothpaste.  First batch yesterday: tasted absolutely horrible and was a tad bit too watery <however, after I used it my teeth felt totally clean>…..no worries though, today I made a new batch…still tasted horrible, just not as horrible, and my teeth still feel amazing afterwards.  I am concerned about if I will get the same whitening effect though or if my color will fade since I’m no longer using the fluoride infused one.

Next on my list of things to try making for myself is mouthwash and deodorant <and of course I have to perfect my toothpaste creation>  

Leave a Reply

