My Meridith Gray Moment

Pick me, choose me, love me…

Often ask myself why I even bother worrying myself, wondering if he noticin me, noticin him, noticin me.

This movie that seems to be my life is in 3-D; except the glasses don’t quite work for real so I be squintin at the screen tryin to get a clearer view of it all.

Pick me, choose me, love me…

Used to sit in class just visualizing the visualization of a creation I had created in my head.  Drawing little pictures on the sides of my notes with the little bit of lead I had left because you left me in this state of mind…

Now seeing I had for real been confused and out my damn mind.

Pick me, choose me, love me…

I have no time for childish actions.  Need you out my thoughts so bout to do some subtractions.

And if you think this poem is about you…Just know: it be like that sometime

Leave a Reply

